Official Sponsor Fibrus
Latest News

DERRY 0-16 ANTRIM 0-11 Ulster U21 Championship

10th March 2016


A fast moving Derry side raced into a 0-12 to 0-3 lead in the first half .

Antrim came out like a new team in the second half after they were inspired by a penalty save in the last minute of the first half by Ronan Hanna.

While the result was never really in doubt, scores from OisÍn Leneghan, Ryan McNulty, Odhrán Eastwood (2) cut the gap to six for the Saffrons with 10 minutes to go at 0-14 to 0-8.

Antrim outscored Derry 8 points to 4 in the second half but it is Derry who now face Donegal in the next round.

Scorers for Derry: N Loughlin (0-9; 0-5f, 0-4 45s), P Hagan, J Donaghy 0-2, N Toner, M McGrath, A Keenan 0-1.

Scorers for Antrim: O Eastwood (0-5, 0-5f), S McGarry (0-2), O Leneghan, S McNulty, B Rice, R McCann 0-1.

Derry: C McCloy; N Keenan, T McCrossan, O Hegarty; J Rocks, M McEvoy, P Hagan; J Bradley, M McGrath; D Tallon, T O'Brien, J Donaghy; N Toner, N Loughlin, A Keenan. Subs: O Duffy for P Hagan (50), R McElwee for N Toner (57), D Curran for T O'Brien (64), Conor Convery for A Keenan (66).

Antrim: R Hanna; R Delargy, O Hamill, G McCorley; J McAuley, P Healy, R Hannigan; O Leneghan, C Loney; R Scott, R McCann, S McGarry; O Eastwood, D Nugent, C Small. Subs: R McNulty for C Loney (38), C Lyttle for R Hannigan (38), Ben Rice for R Scott (58), Joe Maskey for R McNulty (67).

Referee: S McLaughlin (Donegal).

Share This Story

News Categories
Recent News