Official Sponsor Fibrus
Scór na nÓg

Scór na nÓg

For competitors under the age of 17.

Scór is a GAA competition that combines all the colour and rivalry of Gaelic Games with the social/fun element of Ireland's traditional past-times. The competition was established by the GAA in 1969 with the aim of promoting Ireland's traditional pastimes and culture while offering club members the chance to meet up, have fun and represent their club during the winter months while Football and Hurling had ceased.

There are eight events/disciplines in Scór that cover all aspects of Irish culture: Figure/Céilí Dancing, Solo Singing, Instrumental Music, Recitation/Scéalaíocht, Ballad Group, Léiriú Stáitse, Question Time and Set Dancing. The competition is divided into two age levels, Scór Na nÓg, for young people under 17 and Scór Sinsear, for those over 17.

Just like the All-Ireland Football and Hurling Championships clubs taking part in Scór must first take part in a county championship. The winners go on to the provincial championship and then the All-Ireland Final.

It is interesting to note the All Ireland Scór champions are presented with their medals by the President of the GAA, winners are All-Ireland Champions in their own right in the same way as All-Ireland Senior Football or Hurling Final winners!

2017 Scór na nÓg County Champions

Rince Foirne - St Marys Aghagallon

Amhranaiocht Aonair - Dúana Ní Cholmáin - Sarsfields
Aithriseoireacht - Mary Kate Bonnes , Tír na nÓg
Ceol Uirlise - St Ergnat's
Bailéad Ghrúpa - St Marys Aghagallon
Leiriú Stáitse - St Marys Aghahallon

Current County Scór na nÓg Champions 2016
Rince Foirne- St. Mary's Aghagallon
Amhránaíocht Aonair- Meabh McNeill, Lámh Dhearg
Aithriseoireacht/Scéalaíocht- Mary-Kate Bonnes, Tír na nÓg, Randalstown
Ceol Uirlise- St Ergnat's Moneyglass
Ballad Group- St. Mary's Aghagallon
Leiriú stáitse- St. Mary's Aghagallon
Rince Seit- St. Mary's Aghagallon
Tráth na gCéist- Tír na nÓg Randalstown

Recent News